Post 6

1) Damn, Rogers Publishing and Wal-Mart are launching a magazine

  • I definitely think this is a new normal
  • But, I wonder how magazines feel about this
  • Also, this makes me nostalgic for catalogues, which were the original retailer magazines in my opinion

2) Flare Magazine does a roundup of the top 15 malls in Canada

  • I would add Square One (in Mississauga) and Vaughn Mills (in Vaughn) to the list
  • I think they were omitted to make the list less Ontario-centric

3) Still don’t get the fascination with fancy scented candles

  • In my mind, candle=fire hazard
  • Safety first people

Leave a Reply

